CLL CityLab Leipzig

Work and research in the heart of Leipzig.

The name CLL CityLab Leipzig says it all: inspiring modern office and laboratory environments in the direct vicinity of numerous companies and institutions in the life sciences and biotechnology, such as the Max Planck Institute, the Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology IZI, BioCity and BioCube – all of which stand for research and development at the very highest level.

The two light-flooded and energetically exceptional buildings orchestrate spaces from inside and outside that can be designed and used flexibly – as laboratories or inspirational office environments. The open areas in front of the buildings invite people to meet and exchange ideas and offer room for a change of perspective. CLL CityLab Leipzig will be built in two phases. Only the dimensions of the floors are fixed; within the spaces, each tenant can design their working habitat individually. Whether it’s clearly structured laboratory units, open office spaces with communication zones and retreat areas, or other variants – entirely according to the respective processes and business models. You decide.

Forward-looking energy balance.

When it comes to energy, the two buildings that will make up the new address set the trends. Designed as passive houses, they will optimally position companies focused on sustainability by saving on energy.

Top position and ambiance.

Leipzig, with its population of around 600,000, has been one of the go-to trade fair locations for centuries. While today the various events are showcased on the New Exhibition Grounds, a prospering commercial and research district has grown up on the roughly 50-hectare Old Exhibition Grounds. The ambience is something special: modern buildings mix with listed historic buildings, most of which date back to the 1920s. In the immediate vicinity, a new district with up to 1,600 apartments, schools and daycare centers as well as commercial and office space is going up on the site of the former Bavarian Railroad Station. Further district projects are currently being planned.

The Old Exhibition Grounds are close to the city center with its lively neighborhoods, charming museums and imposing monuments. Even today, the city’s appearance bears witness to the history of Leipzig over the centuries as a strong trading metropolis and industrial center.

With around two million inhabitants, the Leipzig region is the second-largest economic area in eastern Germany after Berlin. One hour to the Saxon state capital Dresden, two hours to the federal capital Berlin – Leipzig can boast an excellent infrastructure. The local transportation network has been extensively modernized and the main train station is one of the most popular in Germany. Leipzig/Halle International Airport, which has developed into an important hub, is only a few minutes’ drive from the city center. The airport ranks second in Germany after Frankfurt am Main in the air freight turnover.

In detail

  • Start of construction depending on pre-leasing
  • 3,420 sqm GFA per construction phase
  • Five floors per construction phase
  • Clear room height first floor and second floor up to around 3.60 meters
  • Combination of high-quality façade materials: clinker brick, rear-ventilated element façade, plaster
  • Leasing units from 310 sqm
  • Barrier-free access/lifts, barrier-free toilet facilities on each floor

Technology

  • CAT­7 wiring
  • Floor channels for post-installation
  • Air conditioning and mechanical ventilation, windows can be opened
  • LED lighting
  • Exterior electric venetian blinds with light control

Mobility

  • Up to 72 underground parking spaces and up to 32 outdoor parking spaces
  • E-charging stations in the underground parking bays and outdoors

The first construction phase is planned for completion in fall 2023.

Services: project development, conception design, planning, construction, rental.

CLL CityLab Leipzig

Arbeiten und Forschen im Herzen von Leipzig.

Der Name CLL CityLab Leipzig ist Programm: Hier entstehen moderne Büro- und Laborwelten, die begeistern, in direkter Nachbarschaft zu zahlreichen Unternehmen und Institutionen aus dem Bereich Life Science und Biotechnologie, wie zum Beispiel dem Max-Planck-Institut, dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Zelltherapie und Immunologie IZI oder der BioCity und dem BioCube. Sie alle stehen für Forschung und Entwicklung auf allerhöchstem Niveau.

Die beiden lichtdurchfluteten und energetisch herausragenden Gebäude inszenieren Raum von innen und außen. Die Flächen bieten Möglichkeiten zur flexiblen Gestaltung und Nutzung – als Labore oder inspirierende Büroumgebungen. Die Freiflächen vor den Gebäuden laden zu Begegnung und Austausch ein und bieten Raum für Perspektivwechsel. CLL CityLab Leipzig ist in zwei Bauabschnitten geplant. Nur die Maße der Geschosse sind festgelegt; innerhalb der Flächen kann jeder Mieter seine Arbeitswelt individuell gestalten. Ob klar strukturierte Laboreinheiten, offene Büroflächen mit Kommunikationszonen und Rückzugsbereichen oder andere Nutzungsvarianten – ganz nach den jeweiligen Prozessen und Geschäftsmodellen. Sie entscheiden.

Energetisch zukunftsweisend.

Energetisch sind die beiden Bauwerke, die die neue Adresse schaffen, richtungsweisend. Als Passivhaus ausgelegt, werden sie durch ressourcenschonende Energieversorgung auf Nachhaltigkeit bedachte Unternehmen bestmöglich positionieren.

Top-Lage und Ambiente.

Leipzig mit seinen rund 600.000 Einwohnern ist seit Jahrhunderten einer der Messestandorte schlechthin. Während heute die verschiedenen Veranstaltungen auf dem Neuen Messegelände stattfinden, ist auf dem rund 50 Hektar umfassenden Areal der Alten Messe ein prosperierendes Business- und Forschungsviertel entstanden. Das Ambiente ist ein besonderes: Moderne Bauten mischen sich mit den unter Denkmalschutz stehenden historischen Gebäuden, die überwiegend aus den 1920er-Jahren stammen. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft entsteht auf dem Areal des ehemaligen Bayerischen Bahnhofs ein neuer Stadtteil mit bis zu 1.600 Wohnungen, Schulen und Kitas sowie Gewerbe- und Büroflächen. Weitere Quartiersprojekte sind aktuell in Planung.

Das Alte Messegelände liegt nahe dem Zentrum mit seinen lebhaften Quartieren, reizvollen Museen und imposanten Denkmälern. Noch heute zeugt das Erscheinungsbild der Stadt davon, dass Leipzig über Jahrhunderte hinweg als starke Handelsmetropole und industrielles Zentrum Geschichte geschrieben hat.

Mit rund zwei Millionen Einwohnern ist die Region Leipzig nach Berlin der zweitgrößte Wirtschaftsraum im Osten Deutschlands. Eine Stunde zur sächsischen Landeshauptstadt Dresden, zwei Stunden zur Bundeshauptstadt Berlin: Leipzig verfügt über eine ausgezeichnete Infrastruktur. Das Nahverkehrsnetz ist aufwendig modernisiert worden, der Hauptbahnhof zählt zu den beliebtesten Deutschlands. Nur wenige Minuten dauert die Fahrt aus der Innenstadt zum internationalen Flughafen Leipzig/Halle, der sich zu einem wichtigen Drehkreuz entwickelt hat. Im Luftfrachtgeschäft steht er deutschlandweit auf Platz zwei nach Frankfurt am Main.

Im Detail

  • Baubeginn je nach Vorvermietung
  • 3.420 Quadratmeter BGF je Bauabschnitt
  • 5 Geschosse je Bauabschnitt
  • Lichte Raumhöhe EG und OG bis ca. 3,60 Meter
  • Kombination hochwertiger Fassadenmaterialien: Klinker, hinterlüftete Elementfassade, Putz
  • Mieteinheiten ab 310 Quadratmeter
  • Barrierefreie Zugänge/Aufzüge, barrierefreie WC-Anlagen in jedem Geschoss

Technik

  • CAT­7­-Verkabelung
  • Bodenkanäle für Nachinstallationen
  • Raumkühlung und mechanische Be­/Entlüftung, öffenbare Fenster
  • LED­-Beleuchtung
  • Außenliegende elektrische Raffstores mit Lichtlenkung

Mobilität

  • Bis zu 72 Tiefgaragenstellplätze und bis zu 32 Außenstellplätze
  • E-­Ladestationen in der Tiefgarage und im Außenbereich

Die Fertigstellung des ersten Bauabschnittes ist für Herbst 2023 geplant.

Leistungen: Projektentwicklung, Planung, Bauausführung, Vermietung.